Origin of your username/in game name?

Cephalobro

The reason for my Squidboards username is that I always played as the male characters in the Splatoon series. Yes even from the beginning when Inklings were the only playable characters available.

The reason for my current in-game nickname being Coral is because that's literally the name of my main male Octoling OC.

isaac4

Inkling Cadet
Isaac4 is just what I came up with when I started playing SSBU competitively. My reason for choosing "Isaac" is obvious but the number 4 does have a more interesting origin.

There was this group inside the marching band years ago and I was a part of it, not willingly but I accepted it. We all got assigned a number and mine was 4 (this is a very simplified explanation of everything).
There might also be more reasons that I don't remember but I do know that I was always a big fan of Raimi's Spider-Man and wished that they had finished Spider-Man 4 so I'm sure that played a factor lol.

neonscreenlight

Pro Squid
it turns out a lot of my naming history has just come from me making random sounds until something sounds good. i'm one of them unrestricted internet access kids so i have a very long history of usernames but i'll just skip to the point where "neon" was actually involved

my first iteration of this was "neonriver". i chose to have neon initially because i was really into vaporwave at the time, and river was a name i went by in real life around my friends